Home News Governing body of Arts Council approves 17 different sub-committees

Governing body of Arts Council approves 17 different sub-committees


The Governing Body of the Arts Council of Pakistan Karachi has approved 17 sub-committees of the Governing Body. Each committee will be chaired by a member of the governing body. The meeting of the Governing Body was held under the chairmanship of the President Arts Council, Muhammad Ahmad Shah in which the chairperson of the following committees was elected.

Talat Hussain (Drama Committee), Dr. S.M Qaiser Sajjad (Medical & Social Welfare), Kashif Grami (Special Events Committee), Qudsia Akbar (Fine Arts Committee), Munawar Saeed (Artist Liasion & production Committee), Muhammad Iqbal Lateef (Library Committee), Noor-ul-Huda Shah (performing Arts Committee), Ambreen Haseeb Amber (Poetry & Literary Committee), Syed Saadat Ali Jafri (Stage Shows Committee), Bashir Khan Saddozoi (Press & Publication Committee), Nusrat Haris (Electronic Media Committee), Dr. Mohammad Ayub Shaikh (Folk & Heritage Committee) whereas the co-opted member Shakeel Khan (Talk Shows Committee), Uzma Alkarim( Youth Committee), Chand Gul Shah (Women Empowerment Committee), Ikhlaq Ahmed (Fiction-Literary Committee) Irfan Ullah Khan (Administration Committee) are included. Says in press release

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Rafiq Vayani
Load More In News

Check Also

Fujairah Tennis and Country Club host a successful swimming event in Fujairah

The Ramadan Swimming Championship came to an exciting end last week under the patronage an…