Home Business & Finance World Consumer Day celebrated by honouring consumer loyalty with national brands

World Consumer Day celebrated by honouring consumer loyalty with national brands


KARACHI: World Consumer Day 2019 was celebrated by honouring around 20 loyal consumers for their loyalty with national brands in presence of company officials.

World consumer day seminar & Pakistan 1st Consumer Loyalty Award ceremony was organized by the Consumer Protection Council of Pakistan (CRPC) and Medionix to promote national brands and valuing consumers.

Advisor to Chief Minister Sindh Nawab Ali Wassan was chief guest and former senior justice retid. Wajihuddin Ahmed presided the function. Other speakers included Senator Haseeb Khan, Chairman Sindh Mental Health Authority Senator Dr. Karim Khawaja, Senior Vice President FPCCI Dr. Mirza Ikhtiar Baig, Chairman CRPC Shakeel Ahmed Baig and CEO Medionix Akhtar Shaheen Rind.

Other dignitaries in attendance included Head of Operations K-Electric Amir Zia, CEO Karachi Council on Foreign Relations Commodor Retd. Sadeed A. Malik Kashir (SI-M), Deputy MD Bahria Foundation Pakistan Navy Commodore Akbar Naqi, Chairman Youth Parliament Rizwan Jaffar, Director General PSQCA Dr. Abdul Aleem Memon, DG Sindh Food Authority Amjad Leghari, Director Baitul Mal Dr. Adnan Majeed, President Karachi City Sports Association Mohammad Aslam Khan, AIG Sindh Police Mazher Hussain Alvi, Khaksar Suriyya Pirzada, President PEAK Private Schools Associations Sindh Syed Shehzad Akhtar and Head of Social Work Department University of Karachi Dr. Muhammad Shahid.

AK Memon was master of ceremony. Earlier event opened with the recitation from the Holy Quran by Qari Mumtaz Shamim followed by sanakhwani by Tanida Lari.

Loyal consumers of national brands Shield Corporation, Rehmat-e-Shirin, Hamdard, Bin Hashim, Pizza Point, Imtiaz Super Market, Citi Associates, Chase Department, Chase Up, Johar Estate, Sui Southern Gas Company, Gohar Group of Companies, RB Oils, Mujahid Group, Medicam, Soya Supreme, Kausar Masala, United King, Habib Oil, Zee International, DHA Today and other brands were presented Pakistan’s 1st Consumer Loyalty Awards.

As part of this event, renowned philanthropist Senator Haseeb Khan, Chairman Youth Parliament Pakistan Rizwan Jaffar, businessman Azim Adil Shaikh, President Aghosh Trust Shugufta Saba, Uzma Sabir and others were presented Pride of Humanity Awards. Dr Farah Bari received award of CEO Indus Hospital Dr. Bari Khan.

Cake cutting was also done to mark world consumer day. News Desk

Load More Related Articles
Load More By editor
Load More In Business & Finance

Check Also

Brazil exports to Arab countries reach close to a Billion Dollars in April

ABU DHABI: The Arab Brazilian Chamber of Commerce (ABCC) has reported that close to a bill…